Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



株式会社ニラク·ジー·シー·ホールディングス NIRAKU GC HOLDINGS, INC.*

(Incorporated in Japan with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1245)

ANNOUNCEMENT

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND OF THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMP

CHANGES OF THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

株式会社ニラク•ジー•シー•ホールディングス NIRAKU GC HOLDINGS, INC.* (the "Company") announces that Mr. Norio NAKAYAMA ("Mr. Nakayama") has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") as an independent non-executive director of the Company and a member of each of the nomination committee of the Company ("Nomination Committee") and remuneration committee of the Company ("Remuneration Committee") with effect from 31 October 2018 in order to devote more time to his other professional commitments.

Mr. Nakayama confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matters that need to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Nakayama for his service and contribution to the Company during his term of office and wish Mr. Nakayama every success in all of his future endeavours.

^{*} for identification purposes only

CHANGES OF THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board also announces the following changes of the composition of the Board committees of the Company, with effect from 31 October 2018:

- 1. Mr. Michio MINAKATA has been appointed as the member of the Nomination Committee.
- 2. Mr. Yoshihiro KOIZUMI has been appointed as the member of the Remuneration Committee.

On behalf of the Board of 株式会社ニラク•ジー•シー•ホールディングス NIRAKU GC HOLDINGS, INC.* Hisanori TANIGUCHI (also known as JEONG Seonggi) Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Office

Fukushima, Japan, 1 November 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Company is Hisanori TANIGUCHI (also known as JEONG Seonggi); the non-executive director of the Company is Hiroshi BANNAI; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Hiroaki MORITA, Michio MINAKATA and Yoshihiro KOIZUMI.